top of page
Search

WiHM- My Personal Top Horror Books by Women



Women in Horror Month (WiHM) is an international, grassroots initiative, which encourages supporters to learn about and showcase the underrepresented work of women in the horror industries. As an aspiring writer of Gothic Horror myself, I am standing on the romanticized, exaggerated, and ostentatious silk covered dropped shoulders of many greats before me. Here are my picks that have both entertained and inspired me.






Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus

by Mary Shelley









The Haunting of Hill House

by Shirley Jackson









The Woman in Black

by Susan Hill









Interview with the Vampire

By Anne Rice









White is for Witching

by Helen Oyeyemi









The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Writings

by Charlotte Perkins Gilman


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page